News

Member Updates

MEMBERSHIP SPOTLIGHT - August 2016

Amber Gratkowksi

  • Company:PA Turnpike Commission
  • Position:Facilities Security Supervisor
  • IFMA Member Since:2015

What do you like best about IFMA?

The best thing about IFMA is that it has given me the opportunity to network with others in the same profession. It also has encouraged me to purse the CFM credential.

What was your first job ever?

As a teenager, my first job was working at McDonald's.

What do you like best about your current job?

The best thing about my position is every day is different. I stay busy and challenged. I also have co-workers who are knowledgeable and supportive.

What is the best advice you ever received?

Every person you meet is a potential door to a new opportunity, never burn bridges. There will be people out there that tell you "you can't", turn around and say "watch me"!

Tell us about your family?

I am married with 3 children; 2 boys and 1 girl. I have a 15 year old, 10 year old and 8 year old.

What is your greatest personal achievement?

Two of my personal achievements are finishing my Bachelor’s Degree while being a single mother, working full-time and attending full-time evening classes. I also completed a 1/2 marathon and anticipate running a full marathon for another personal achievement.

What do you like to do for fun?

I am a huge cheerleader for my children. My weekends consists of traveling to basketball, baseball and cheerleading events. I also enjoy events at wineries and trips to the beach.

Tell us something about yourself that most people don't know?

I am a huge Notre Dame fan!!